30 Minutes, just for me. {Series} Week 7

30 Minute Hit New Westminster

30 Minute Hit New Westminster

This week was a pretty good week!

Even though it was a short week, my Birthday AND my Anniversary, I managed to get in twice. Both times, I was last to go through the circuit, which made me a pretty good target for getting my butt pushed by the trainer to work my hardest.

Some days just get away from me, where the kids aren’t co-operating, they won’t eat their dinner in a timely manner, which runs into bath time, which runs into bedtime, which runs into Mommy’s exercise time. Those days do suck, but if I can’t make it into the gym, I tend to get a run in.

Trying to stay committed to a schedule is a great way to keep my sanity. The kids will hopefully get used to this and as long as we’re having dinner earlier than later, I should be able to make it in for a workout.

Hubby will be traveling a lot over the next little while, so I think I need to try getting Little Dude to hang out in the “kiddie corral” again. This may mean, “hopping” into the Port Moody location, as the kiddie area’s proximity is a bit closer to the actual workout area so maybe he won’t feel like I’m abandoning him;) Did I mention that you can “hop” between the different locations?

Strong man.

Strong man.

Bosu balancing.

Bosu balancing.

Taking a break.

Taking a break.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

