The Monster in the Drain! #YMCCommunity

Since having my last baby, over a year ago, my hair has been falling out, in what I deem, an obscene amount.

20131223-165740.jpg
My husband even asked me if I was going bald this morning after he pulled out yet another Chewbacca from the drain.

I know that during pregnancy your body produces a lot of estrogen which gives you gorgeous, shampoo commercial worthy locks that many women envy. But after baby vacates your body, your hair starts to vacate your head.

I’m now starting to grow these wispy, antennae-like hairs from the top of my head, so I’m hopeful that my “Farrah Hair” will be making a re-appearance in the future.

20131223-170407.jpg
Have you experienced hair loss postpartum? When did it stop?

Leave a Reply

