Keeping Mommy organized.

Before I had kids, my memory was like a steel trap.

I could recall anything that I was asked and I even remembered stuff for other people.

Now 2 kids down, and I forget what I was going to do as soon as I stand up. Call it Mommy-Brain, I call it, just having WAY too much on my mind. From meal planning, to-do lists, grocery lists, play dates, doctors appointments, and extra curricular activities. I’m running out of room for the not-so-important things, like showering, eating, brushing my teeth. you get the gist.

Busy Mommy.

Busy Mommy.

I must now rely on my smartphone to keep me organized. I have reminders popping up regularly, keeping me on track. If my phone died or was “misplaced”, I would be lost and immediately jump in to panic mode. I sync my calendar with the home computer, so hubby has an idea of what we have going on. I even throw in the occasional “Me Time” appointments that are a requirement to keep Mommy sane. We must however, schedule a little “Mommy & Daddy Time”. We have not had a date since our daughter was born, four years ago.

How do you stay organized? Do you use an app, the calendars on you devices, an old-fashioned calendar or perhaps a day-timer?

Mom's Ultimate Fridge Calendar

Mom’s Ultimate Fridge Calendar

Leave a Reply

