Lighting that “#InnerFire” #YMCCommunity

For the past 30 days, I’ve been challenging myself to workout daily.

I’ve been doing 2 challenges, one was a 24 Day Challenge, the other was a 30 Day Challenge and I’ve been doing the 7 Minute Workout, sometimes twice, daily.

Ab Challenge Guns Buns & Abs

I got myself a “check-in buddy” to keep me on track and we have been checking-in via Facebook everyday. She’s in the UK, so there is a slight  significant time difference, but we’ve been keeping each other motivated.

I must say that my legs have never felt or looked this great!

Our daughter’s swim lessons began a few weeks ago and I was dreading wearing a swimsuit. I’ve always been self-conscious about my thighs, even in high school when we had swim days for PE, I would wear shorts. Now, two kids down, and a pile of workout days behind me, I’m not so shy anymore. I even made sure to go for a wax and eliminate the “warm woolies” before displaying my half naked glory.

If you’re planning on starting a fitness challenge or just a daily workout routine, make sure you wear comfortable clothing that moves with your body, but isn’t restricting. I usually wear my yoga gear, as it’s breathable, moveable and, let’s face it, it’s my regular form of attire. I like to call it “The Mommy Uniform”.

Inner Fire is a small Vancouver-based company that creates yoga apparel and lifestyle products for the urban yogi. But the clothing is not limited to just yoga. I love the inspirational words printed on the tops! Puts a little smile on my face when I read them.

I AM ENOUGH!

Inner Fire logo

It’s my 20 year high school reunion this year, so I fully intend on looking better than I did back in my high school days.

2 thoughts on “Lighting that “#InnerFire” #YMCCommunity

  1. Hi, interesting…..please tell me….the leg lift in the guns, buns and abs challenge…is that the same as the leg raises in the Brazen Fit 24 day ab challenge?????

    Like

Leave a Reply

