Could your subconscious be altered to help your lifestyle? #NoahsArkHypnotherapy #YMCCommunity

Since having our two littles, my memory has been shot.

I used to have the memory like a steel trap! I could recall anything and even things for my family, friends, and work collegues. Now, as soon as I think of something and get up to do it, I’ve already forgotten what it was.

Frustrating, as many a Mom can relate to.

Recently I tried a hypnotherapy session with Noah’s Ark Hypnotherapy, hoping that this would help with my “Mommy Brain”.

Hypnotherapy
What is hypnosis, you ask? It is a natural, relaxed state of mind. Daydreaming is considered a light form of hypnosis. Kind of like when you’re taking part in a seminar that doesn’t interest you or you get nabbed by that super gabby person at the play date or water cooler and you just seem to drift off into outer space. Yeah, that!

Hypnotherapy can help with issues like addictions, anxiety, depression, fertility, grief, sleep issues, weight loss and more. It usually takes about 6 sessions to start seeing results. Check with you health plan to see if this is a claimable expense.

During my session, I experienced a deep sense of relaxation. I could still hear what was going on around me, but the distant sounds became muffled and less distracting.

My mind has a tendency to start thinking of a million things at the same time, so as I was trying to relax, I was thinking of how our daughter was doing at my girlfriend’s house while she watched her for me, if our 18 month old son was behaving for my husband, what I was going to make for dinner and how I was going to write a blog post about this experience.

See I didn’t lie, my mind has a way of taking over and running amok!

Relaxed state

Once I gave my brain a mental slap for veering away from what it should be concentrating on, I was able to relax.

Since my session, I have been remembering things a bit better, but I think a few more sessions would improve my results. Now that I know what’s involved in a session, I’d probably be able to seriously relax and potentially fall asleep, being the sleep-deprived Mommy that I am, but the chances of me waking up without protest at the end of my session would have been slim to none.

Noah's Ark Hypnotherapy

Leave a Reply

