Make cleaning your home just a bit more ENJOyable. {Review & Giveaway} #ENJO #YMCCommunity

Cleaning the home is always a lame, time consuming task.

To Hell with Housework

I’d rather be spending time with my kids or getting out and about the town. But occasionally frequently in Vancouver, we have, what I call Mother Nature’s appointment to get you to clean your home. Obviously I’m referring to a rainy day.

I take advantage of these days as I do nap time. An opportunity to catch up on my housecleaning.

The kitchen gets greasy from all the cooking that I’ve been up to lately and the bathroom…well we all have bathrooms, so you know exactly what kind of grossness builds up in there.

I personally, have been looking for ways to eliminate toxic cleaners from our home, but also don’t want to spend hours scrubbing away at things until I wear right through them.

I’ve recently acquired some ENJO cleaning products to test-drive and share with you my findings.

ENJO
ENJO is an Austrian produced product using microscopic fibres that get “pore deep” into the surfaces around your home, attracting and holding the dirt that causes bacteria effectively and efficiently like a magnet, without the use of toxic chemicals, only water. This two-step process, gets the grime out from deep down and dries the surface with a super absorbent cloth.
Each room in your home has a different surface and different kind of dirt. ENJO has developed specific fibres to combat the various cleaning jobs from light to, “Honey, we need to move!”

My first battle was the bathtub and shower.

Scrubbing the tub
I don’t recall the last time I cleaned the wall tile in the shower, so there was a good build up of soap scum on there and the tub always acquires the customary scunge around it. I used the ENJO Bathroom Glove to tackle this beast and was pleasantly surprised by the limited amount of elbow grease required to get them clean. The fibres in the glove, grabbed on to the wickedness that glommed on to the surface of the tile and tub and left them smooth and shiny.

Score 1 for ENJO.

Next round, I attacked the kitchen.

The sticky, greasy cabinets, hood fan and element drip pans were no match for the ENJO Kitchen Glove. A couple of wipes, and the baddies were trapped in the glove.

Score 2 for ENJO.

The other day, I switched the rotation on the ceiling fan, and was showered with dust bunnies.

Dusty ceiling fan
I pulled out the ENJO Dust Glove and gave the fan blades a good once over. Holy Dinah, the fibres in the glove not only grabbed to surface dust, but dug down into the wood grains and pulled out the dirt too! I gad to try it on the window blinds they I hadn’t cleaned since last Spring. Good grief Charlie Brown! It did an AMAZING job getting the grime out of those bad boys too!

And it’s a Hat Trick for ENJO!

At bedtime, instead of using eye make-up remover, I used the ENJO Eye Pad. With just a bit of water, I was able to remove all my eye make-up in a single wipe without ending up looking like I’d been watched a sappy Rom Com marathon.

Pleased? Ummm…yes, absolutely!

ENJO‘s cleaning gloves definitely sped up cleaning time for me, allowing me more time to spend with the kidlets, cooking and baking and let’s face in, not cleaning.

ENJO Consultant, Kate Bailey has generously provided an ENJO sample pack (a Kitchen, a Bathroom, a Dust, a Body & an Outdoor Pad, $50 value) to giveaway to one lucky Raincity Parent reader! Giveaway runs from March 10th, 2014 – March 16th, 2014. Please enter via the Rafflecopter link below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Also, with a minimum $49 purchase of ENJO products purchased through Kate, she’ll throw in a FREE set of Eye Pads ($16 value)! To get your own ENJO cleaning system, contact Kate Bailey at http://www.enjo.ca/kbailey.

ENJO

12 thoughts on “Make cleaning your home just a bit more ENJOyable. {Review & Giveaway} #ENJO #YMCCommunity

  1. My bathroom could use these products- especially the tub. I need something to help clean quickly and effortlessly – ENJO sounds like my solution!

    Like

Leave a Reply

