Being a little “trampy” can actually be a lot of fun! #RoomToMoveFitness #YMCCommunity

Awhile ago, while scrolling through Facebook, I came across a post that friend had shared.

It was a fitness class that involved using a mini trampoline.

I was pretty excited by the footage and had to find a class near me.

A girlfriend of mine found a local one at Room to Move Dance & Fitness and I had to try it out!

20140417-234704.jpg
The program Jumping® is performed on individual trampolines. The basis of the class is the variously challenging combination of fast and slow jumps, dynamic sprints, balance and strength aspects and stretching as well. On the trampoline, these combinations become not only fun, but also a very efficient method of strengthening without causing impact on the knees.

I loved it!

However…my bladder was not a fan.

It was a super workout for my legs and it really got me into a good sweat.

Grab your girlfriends, climb into your favourite leotards and sweat bands and go get a little bit trampy.

20140418-000516.jpg

Leave a Reply

