Our toddler’s current stage, in pictures. #YMCCommunity

Our toddler is currently going through the stage where he prefers to stay near or on Mommy.

This makes using two hands, preparing meals, going to the bathroom and utilizing child care at the gym or at Mommy functions, next to impossible.

Date night with Daddy will continue to be a no fly zone until this stage is over. Hopefully 6 months to a year.

These are a few ways that I like to describe this awesome stage of our toddlers life:

1) The barnacle.

1) The barnacle.

2) The lingering smell that just won't go away.

2) The lingering smell that just won’t go away

3) My shadow.

3) My shadow.

4) The Klingon.

4) The Klingon.

The baby koala.

5) The baby koala.

6) The Remora.

6) The Remora.

7) Gum in my hair.

7) Gum in my hair.

8) A stubborn stain.

8) A stubborn stain.

9) That song you just can't get out of your head.

9) That song you just can’t get out of your head.

 

10) The shoe streamer that goes unnoticed.

10) The shoe streamer that goes unnoticed.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my kids, but sometimes this Mama needs her personal space.

One thought on “Our toddler’s current stage, in pictures. #YMCCommunity

  1. hahaha I’m going through the same thing right now. My daughter doesn’t let me out of her site once I’m home from work. She stays home with daddy all day and maybe she just gets sick of him by the end of the day but once mommy makes her appearance…all bets are off for doing anything productive. It’s ok though…totally worth all the extra attention we get to give each other.

    Like

Leave a Reply

