Be ready for any “Occasion” with Oakridge Centre. {Giveaway 2 Winners) #OakridgeStyle

Have you ever been at a loss of what to wear, what to bring or how to be at a special occasion?

The Occasion

Oakridge Centre has launched “The Occasion“, a magazine-style resource for everything and anything that you need to know for any occasion. Here, you’ll find what to wear, what to bring and what to do, so you’ll knock ’em dead at every social gathering.

Recently, I had a couple of social engagements to attend to and I wasn’t sure of the attire for the evening and I had no clue about what accessories to add to my ensemble. Fortunately they weren’t posh dining events or multi-cultural weddings, but if they had been, “The Occasion” has that covered with the “Cultural & Etiquette Guides”.

And in the event that you are playing “Hostess”, The Occasion has a section to help you throw a fabulous bash of your own, from making invitations to practical tips on how to throw a seamless party.

To celebrate this special occasion, they are hosting a contest to WIN a gorgeous Birks Freshwater Pearl Necklace, valued at $750. Please enter here.

image

So if you’ve received an invitation to an upcoming event, check out The Occasion and see some suggestions of what outfit would be best suited for the engagement so that you arrive in style instead of standing out like a sore thumb.

To help you get started, Oakridge Centre has generously provided Raincity Parent with a $50 Gift Card to be given away to two lucky readers! Please enter via the Rafflecopter link below. The giveaway runs from July 4th-11th, 2014 and is open to residents of the Greater Vancouver area.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Oakridge Style

30 thoughts on “Be ready for any “Occasion” with Oakridge Centre. {Giveaway 2 Winners) #OakridgeStyle

  1. Oooh excited! What a fabulous idea! Now that I’ve been out of the corporate world for almost five years I haven’t a clue what would be appropriate (or not) to wear to certain social functions, this could be life saver!

    Like

  2. I would love to spend the $50 on some new summer tank tops. It’s getting warm in Vancouver and it’s about time I pick up some new tanks to enjoy the sunshine in!

    Like

  3. I would love to win a GC because I need new clothes, but I am buying a new place this year, so I have been very tight on my wallet. I haven’t bought a single new thing for summer!

    Like

  4. With summer here, definitely in the need for some cute summer tops! So many choices to shop for at Oakridge! Cheers 🙂

    Like

  5. I am hoping to re-enter the workforce in the next few months and I would try to get something I could wear to the ‘office’. Though, I would get a little something for DD too.

    Like

  6. It would be so nice to have a little help with summer clothes shopping. Since losing almost 30 pounds since last summer, along with the added daycare costs during the strike, I haven’t had much “extra” money to buy myself some new clothes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

