Why I stopped bothering. #YMCCommunity

I’ve decided that my life is too busy right now for me to be bothered.

What I mean by that is…I’ve started to go au naturel.

August naturel

Not in the “no underwear, no deodorant, unshaven” kinda way, but I haven’t been wearing any make-up.

It’s been going on now for a couple of months. I started in the Summer because I thought getting a little sun on my face would cut down on the need to use foundation everyday. I also wanted to give my skin a break.

I started wearing make-up back in grade 8 and never stopped. I even went to cosmetology school to become a Make-up Artist.

So for me to be going “fresh face” is a whole new experience. Not just for me…

I’ve been asked if I’m tired or not well by people I know. I am not offended by this question because I know that they aren’t used to seeing me this way.

Now that our daughter has joined the ranks of Elementary School, I also have less time in the morning to fuss with my face. I’ve also been exercising a lot lately and joined GoodLife Fitness, so what’s the point in “putting my face on” when I’m just going to get all sweaty anyways and hop into the shower afterwards.

So when I do finally slap on a little rouge and lip gloss, it will make me feel like I’m pampering myself a little and perhaps receive a few compliments on how well and rested I’m looking 😉

Glammed up

Do you regularly wear make-up or do you prefer not to wear any?

This post was written as a part of the GoodLife Fitness Blogger Ambassador Program, however all opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

