My Quest for Happiness…Day 3 #100DaysOfGratitude #YMCCommunity

This morning I woke up with a million things going through my mind…

Wide awake in bed

As most Moms do, my To-Do List was being written as I lay in bed, an hour before I really need to get up. My body was still tired, but my brain was saying, “Up and at ’em, sister!” Funny enough, I actually felt rested.

My back has been bothering me for the past several days, so my regular working out has been way-layed and the Halloween candy bowl keeps whispering to me, “You must eat me so the kids don’t!” I’ve been pretty religious about pitching a handful or so of the naughty snacks everyday, so the misery will end sooner.

As soon as I’m feeling 90% better! I will be activating my GoodLife Fitness membership and get this ass in gear. We have a tropical vaycay planned for Easter and I’d like my tan lines not to include a line where my shorts end.

Photo credit: Girl Next Door Fashion

Photo credit: Girl Next Door Fashion

So for today’s gratitude, I give you these:

1) I am grateful for my comfy bed.

*it is here that my body is most comfortable and I get my best thinking done.

2) I am grateful for my motivation to get exercise and be fit.

*the members of my Facebook Fitness Group would call me a hypocrite if I only posted motivation for others without committing to it myself.

3) I am grateful for laundry detergent.

* you make my world right again by eliminating the funky stank that permeates my workout gear.

This post was written as a part of the GoodLife Fitness Blogger Ambassador Program, however all opinions expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

