Here’s looking at you, kid. #YMCCommunity

When was the last time you had your eyes checked?

Eye exam

Hubby and I went in at the end of the year for our eye exams. I thoroughly enjoyed getting the puff of air blown into my widened eyelids as I flinched uncontrollably awaiting the inevitable. And when they put those fab drops in my eyes that made my pupils dilate (hubby calls these “sex eyes”) and I could barely see because the world was so intensely bright…yeah, those!

At least they gave me a complimentary pair of sunglasses…

Sexy sunglasses

We make sure that we go every two years to stay up to date on our eye health. We both wear glasses now in our “old age” and I have a family history of cataracts and macular degeneration, so I am pretty anal about keeping a close eye (pun intended) on mine.

Speaking of which, have your kids been in to see the Optometrist yet?

Recently, our daughter came home with a letter from school from the BC Doctors of Optometry. It was about the Eye See…Eye Learn® program.

With this program, children born in 2009 and currently enrolled in Kindergarten in a participating school district are eligible for a complimentary eye exam and, if needed, one pair of FREE eye glasses from a participating Doctor of Optometry.

For more information about the Eye See…Eye Learn® program, visit http://www.optometrists.bc.ca and click on Fribbit, the Eye See…Eye Learn® icon.

Fribbit

Leave a Reply

