A great start to a healthier New Year! #YMCCommunity

Since January 1st of this year, I’ve been committed to exercising every day! Here we are now beginning February already and I’ve stayed committed!

Me and my workout buddy!

I started with two 30 Day Challenges, Bikini Body Mommy Challenge 3.0 and I occasionally get out running after the kids have gone to bed and hubby isn’t away for work.

This month, I’ve kicked it up a notch. I’ve changed up the 30 day challenges to work out other areas of my body that need some attention, but I’m still doing the Ab and Squat workouts because I’m seeing some great results. The Bikini Body Mommy Challenge is a 90 day challenge, so I’m still progressing through it. I check in daily with my Facebook Fitness groups so that I stay accountable and hopefully motivate the other members to stay on track or start their own journey to be healthier and happier.

Healthier you

We have a trip to Maui planned for the end of March and I’d like to feel good (and of course, look good) in a bathing suit and perhaps…a BIKINI!

What?!

A bikini?!

I’m hopeful that this will become a reality as I intend on sticking with the exercise. I plan on taking in a few of the fitness classes offered by GoodLife Fitness as well. I’ve been itching to get back into Zumba®.

Have you started a routine, whether it be getting in exercise or eating healthier, this year?

This post was written as a part of the GoodLife Fitness Blogger Ambassador Program, however all opinions expressed are my own.

One thought on “A great start to a healthier New Year! #YMCCommunity

  1. Good to hear that you are both enjoying your exercise routine and seeing results! I have committed myself to weekly yoga flow classes to alleviate stress and lower back pain; seeing some good results myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

