What’s for dinner? Weekly Dinner Plan Feb 9-13

I’ve started pre-planning Dinner for my family.

What's for dinner?

This is making my days so much more lovlier lovleyer easier.

I sit down on the weekend, usually after the kids go to bed or after breakfast when they’re playing with their crap toys and I peruse Pinterest or Google for kid-friendly, healthy, quick dinner recipes to serve during the upcoming week. Then I put together my shopping list and drag the hubby (wallet) with me and the kids to the grocery store.

Definitely his highlight of the day (note the sarcasm). I tell him that if he comes, he is allowed to crash on the couch and grab a few winks while the Little Dude naps.Funny how boys need extra sleep to be functional and us girls just keep going like the energizer bunny.

My plan for the week :

Monday
Pork Carnitas
(Hubby was in charge as he needed to use up some shredded leftover pork that was in the freezer). I still had to assemble them with all the nummy nummy toppings.

Tuesday
Creamy Chicken and Mushroom Skillet

Wednesday
Hawaiian Ribs

Thursday
Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

Friday
Pizza

I’ll share the recipes with you and let you know what the judges thought of them.

Leave a Reply

