When life gives you lemons…#MyRecovers

A few weeks ago, I broke my leg.

I had a fight with a pair of sparkly high-heeled shoes and let’s say, the shoes won.

I always thought purple was a nice colour...

I’ve twisted my ankle before but this felt different. Plus the bruising and swelling was far more amazing than it had ever been, so I knew it was something more this time.

The X-ray

The hospital outfitted me in some fancy new footwear that I get to don for the next five to six weeks. Perfect in time for the Summer weather that is now upon us.

*think sweaty, stinky socks found in your kids gym bag at the end of the school year!*

The boot

One of my Mom friends suggested plastering my boot with stickers to fancy it up. (Didn’t you have a friend in elementary school that broke their arm and everyone signed their cast?) I ran with this idea!

My dear friend Google is who I turned to in my search for the appropriate accessories to snazz up my solo high top.

One of the first websites to pop up was My Recovers.

My Recovers

My Recovers has some pretty cool products available to “dress up” casts and walking boots if you are required to wear these after an injury. Items like stickers, iron-ons, covers as well as zipper pulls.

I went from sparkly shoes to sparkly boot with the rhinestones and Diva decal.

Yep...I'm a Diva!

And for those chilly days…I can step out and make a statement in the fashion boot cover!

Hey now!

Hey now!

Who wouldn’t be prepared on the Wet West Coast without the boot rain cover?!

Keepin' things dry

These zipper pulls are not just handy, but kids will love to add a little more flair to their gear!

Some more flair

Accidents happen. Sometimes we break bones and we recover. Why not make the best of it and have a little fun?

Check out My Recovers for some fun accessories and covers for when those accidents happen! Kids and grown-ups alike, will love the decals and iron-ons and the fun designs and colours to dress up their casts, boots and crutches.

Check out the covers

One thought on “When life gives you lemons…#MyRecovers

Leave a Reply

