Big footed girl problems. #YMCComunity

I’m considered tall.

As a kid, I was the tallest girl in my class. The boys liked the other girls because they were shorter.

I’ve never been bothered by my height though. My first serious boyfriend was three inches shorter than me and the guy I now call my husband, is also three inches shorter than me.

See, no biggy.

The problem I have though is…I have HUGE feet!

I peaked at a size 10 in my young adult years. No problem though because I still found shoes in my size when I went shopping. Now, after having two kids, my feet have grown a whole size bigger and I’m now stomping around in size 11’s!

Stores don’t really carry shoes in this size!

I’m now having to locate warehouse size shoe stores or shop online to find footwear that fits me.

The funny thing is though…I have several girlfriends who are in the same boat as me! We all have gargantuan feet and nowhere to buy shoes!

Nowadays, women are taller and have bigger feet. Perhaps the shoe stores should increase their size range to accommodate us.

All I’m asking for is runners, sandals and rain boots for my feeties that I can get at the regular shoe stores! Is that too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

