{{Giveaway}} Time to #LoseTheLaces with HICKIES! 

Mornings are usually a madhouse around here during the week!

I get the kids out of bed at 7:00am, and spend the next hour and a half making breakfast, yelling calming reminding the kids to keep eating their breakfast, yelling encouraging them to quickly get dressed, and brush their teeth.

Then trying to get them to put on their coats and shoes, usually takes three times longer than necessary! If something could make this process faster, then I am all for it. My daughter knows how to tie her laces, but watching her s-l-o-w-l-y tie them is so painful when you’re in a rush.

As for me…I love to run! You can catch me lacing up my runners and heading out on preschool mornings to get in some exercise and more importantly, some much needed “me time”!

My shoes go through a lot and get worn out pretty quickly. My laces wear out before my soles do because I tie them so tight. I like to keep my shoes tight when I run, if not, blisters are my new friends.

I recently discovered HICKIES.


The HICKIES Lacing System is a modular one, meaning that instead of one lace running through the length of each shoe, you have one unit per pair of eyelets. This allows for a one-size fits all design with maximum customization when it comes to tightness, comfort, security, and color.

These “laceless” laces are awesome!

My runners are comfortable and snug, and super quick to put on. I love the variety of colours available to mix and match with my shoes and clothing.


The great thing about these are, the variety of ways to “lace up”! You can wear them loose or tight depending on your needs and style.

{{The Giveaway}}

Hickies has provided us with two sets of Hickies “laceless” modular systems to giveaway! Two readers will be selected to WIN a set! Winners will be drawn November 19th. Contest is open to residents of the Greater Vancouver area and Sea to Sky Corridor. Please enter via the Rafflecopter link below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

8 thoughts on “{{Giveaway}} Time to #LoseTheLaces with HICKIES! 

Leave a Reply

